Adding a user to a group
- Tap the Admin gear icon on the group card to which you’d like to add a user.
- Navigate to the Users tab. Here you’ll see all users who currently have access to the group.
- Tap on Add users to this group button. Now you’ll see all users who are already in your Snapfix network. You share one or more groups with them.
- If the user you want to add to your group is in this list, tap the user to select. The user will be highlighted in green now. You can select multiple users here. To complete adding the selected users, tap Done. You’ll now see them as part of the list of users in this group and you can adjust access permissions.
- If the user is not in your Snapfix network yet, then tap the Add a new user button. You’ll be asked to provide a phone number or an email address of the user you’d like to add.
A Snapfix account exists for the provided phone number or email address
The user will be added directly to the group.
You’ll now see the user as part of the list of users in this group and you can adjust access permissions.
No Snapfix account exists for the provided phone number or email address
An invitation will be sent to the user which will then prompt them to register. You’ll see that the user is in the invitation pending list.
Once the user registers an Account, they will be automatically added to the groups they were invited into.
The default role is that of a regular user. Roles can be updated once the user is added to the group.
Proposed workflows for group admins
As an admin, there are two workflows you could follow when adding new team members or staff:
- Ask the new team member to first register for a Snapfix account by downloading the app and follow the registration steps.
Once they have an account, follow the steps above to add them to a group. Snapfix will find an existing account and they will be added.
- Add the new team member to a group in Snapfix by following the steps above and send the invitation SMS or email.
Once they create their Snapfix account, they will be automatically added to the group as a regular user.